Chase Edge Complete BMX
What the checker saysnot checked
No fit check runs on a complete bike, and we will not pretend one does. A complete bike does not fill a slot in the builder, so the checker has no counterpart to compare it against and has never produced a single sentence about one.
$679.99 MSRP·6990 to 10000 g
What the maker states
- Wheel size
- Built for a 20" wheel (on 7 of 9 variants); Built for a 18" wheel (on 1 of 9 variants); Built for a 24" wheel (on 1 of 9 variants)
- Top tube
- Ranges from 16.25" to 21.5" (8 distinct values, across 9 of 9 variants)
- Rear brake mount
- Disc
- Driver type
- Driver cassette
- Driver teeth
- Driver 16 teeth
- Head tube
- Integrated-1-1/8 (on 6 of 9 variants); Integrated-1 (on 3 of 9 variants)
A value shown as a set or a range differs between this model’s variants and is never one variant’s spec.
9 verified variants
| Variant group | Micro | Mini | Junior | Expert | Pro | Pro Cruiser |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Variants | Edge Micro | Edge Mini | Edge Junior | Edge Expert Edge Expert XL | Edge Pro Edge Pro XL Edge Pro XXL | Edge Pro Cruiser |
| Wheel size | Built for a 18" wheel | Built for a 20" wheel | Built for a 20" wheel | Built for a 20" wheel | Built for a 20" wheel | Built for a 24" wheel |
| Top tube | 16.25" | 17.25" | 18.75" | 19.75" (on 1 of 2 variants); 20" (on 1 of 2 variants) | 20.5" (on 1 of 3 variants); 21" (on 1 of 3 variants); 21.5" (on 1 of 3 variants) | 21.5" |
| Size class | Micro | Mini | Junior | Expert (on 1 of 2 variants); Expert-xl (on 1 of 2 variants) | Pro (on 1 of 3 variants); Pro-xl (on 1 of 3 variants); Pro-xxl (on 1 of 3 variants) | not stated |
| Head tube | Integrated-1 | Integrated-1 | Integrated-1 | Integrated-1-1/8 | Integrated-1-1/8 | Integrated-1-1/8 |
| Rear brake mount | Disc | Disc | Disc | Disc | Disc | Disc |
| Driver type | Driver cassette | Driver cassette | Driver cassette | Driver cassette | Driver cassette | Driver cassette |
| Driver teeth | Driver 16 teeth | Driver 16 teeth | Driver 16 teeth | Driver 16 teeth | Driver 16 teeth | Driver 16 teeth |
| Sprocket teeth | Sprocket 35 teeth | Sprocket 36 teeth | Sprocket 38 teeth | Sprocket 40 teeth (on 1 of 2 variants); Sprocket 41 teeth (on 1 of 2 variants) | Sprocket 42 teeth (on 1 of 3 variants); Sprocket 43 teeth (on 1 of 3 variants); Sprocket 44 teeth (on 1 of 3 variants) | Sprocket 41 teeth |
| Price (MSRP) | $679.99 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Weight | 6990 g | 7590 g | 7950 g | 8470 to 8850 g | 9370 to 9430 g | 10000 g |
| Model year | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Price basis | price: MSRP confirmed against the manufacturer | price: sample, not verified | price: sample, not verified | price: sample, not verified | price: sample, not verified | price: sample, not verified |
| Source | maker’s page | maker’s page | maker’s page | maker’s page, maker’s page | maker’s page, maker’s page, maker’s page | maker’s page |
| Last checked | 2026-08-09 | 2026-08-09 | 2026-08-09 | 2026-08-09 | 2026-08-09 | 2026-08-09 |
| Build with this | Build with Edge Micro | Build with Edge Mini | Build with Edge Junior | Build with Edge Expert | Build with Edge Pro | Build with Edge Pro Cruiser |
What the maker states10 stated·5 not published
- Built for a 20" wheel (on 7 of 9 variants); Built for a 18" wheel (on 1 of 9 variants); Built for a 24" wheel (on 1 of 9 variants).
- Top tube ranges from 16.25" to 21.5" (8 distinct values, across 9 of 9 variants).
- Rear brake mount disc.
- Driver cassette.
- Driver 16 teeth.
- Head tube integrated-1-1/8 (on 6 of 9 variants); Head tube integrated-1 (on 3 of 9 variants).
- Sprocket teeth ranges from Sprocket 35 teeth to Sprocket 44 teeth (8 distinct values, across 9 of 9 variants).
- Tire width ranges from 1 to 1.85 (6 distinct values, across 9 of 9 variants).
- Size class expert (on 1 of 9 variants); Size class expert-xl (on 1 of 9 variants); Size class junior (on 1 of 9 variants); Size class micro (on 1 of 9 variants); and 4 further values across 4 of 9 variants.
- 2-piece cranks (on 5 of 9 variants).
5 further fields the checker looks for are not published by Chase, so we leave them blank rather than estimate them, and those 5 checks stay silent on this complete bmx. They are bottom bracket shell, rear axle, seat system, front brake mount and spindle diameter. Each is recorded as “not stated by the maker (not checked)”.
Source: each variant links the maker’s own page in the table above. Last checked 2026-08-09.