United Recruit Complete BMX
What the checker saysnot checked
No fit check runs on a complete bike, and we will not pretend one does. A complete bike does not fill a slot in the builder, so the checker has no counterpart to compare it against and has never produced a single sentence about one.
The checker compares the dimensions listed in what we check, and what we don’t. “No conflicts found” means no conflict among those dimensions — not a guarantee that a build works. Errors mean it won’t fit; warnings mean it works but check; infos are notes.
$511.99 MSRP
What the maker states
- Wheel size
- Built for a 16" wheel (on 1 of 2 variants); Built for a 18" wheel (on 1 of 2 variants)
- Top tube
- 16" (on 1 of 2 variants); 18" (on 1 of 2 variants)
- Rear axle
- 14mm
- Bottom bracket shell
- Bottom-bracket shell mid
- Head tube
- Integrated-1-1/8
- Seat system
- Standard
A value shown as a set or a range differs between this model’s variants and is never one variant’s spec.
2 verified variants
| Variant | Wheel size | Top tube | Tire width | Price (MSRP) | Weight | Source | Last checked | Build |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Recruit 16" | Built for a 16" wheel | 16" | 2.4 | $511.99 | not stated | maker’s page | 2026-08-21 | Build with this |
| Recruit 18" | Built for a 18" wheel | 18" | 2.3 | $511.99 | not stated | maker’s page | 2026-08-21 | Build with this |
What the maker states12 stated·3 not published
- Built for a 16" wheel (on 1 of 2 variants); Built for a 18" wheel (on 1 of 2 variants).
- Top tube 16" (on 1 of 2 variants); Top tube 18" (on 1 of 2 variants).
- Rear axle 14mm.
- Bottom-bracket shell mid.
- Head tube integrated-1-1/8.
- Seat system standard.
- Rear brake mount u-brake.
- Driver cassette.
- Driver 9 teeth.
- Sprocket 25 teeth.
- 3-piece cranks.
- Tire width 2.3 (on 1 of 2 variants); Tire width 2.4 (on 1 of 2 variants).
3 further fields the checker looks for are not published by United, so we leave them blank rather than estimate them, and those 3 checks stay silent on this complete bmx. They are size class, front brake mount and spindle diameter. Each is recorded as “not stated by the maker (not checked)”.
Source: each variant links the maker’s own page in the table above. Last checked 2026-08-21.