Industry Nine Whisp Carbon wheelset
What the checker saysnot checked
No fit check runs on a complete bike, and we will not pretend one does. A complete bike does not fill a slot in the builder, so the checker has no counterpart to compare it against and has never produced a single sentence about one.
$1,549.00 MSRP
The maker’s build kit
The maker’s own component list, taken from the page linked below. Nothing on this list has been fit checked as a set.
Whisp Carbon (Micro Spline, SOLiX Classic)
2 of 2 parts on this list are verified rows here and are linked.
- Front Wheel: Industry Nine Whisp Carbon front (SOLiX Classic)
- Rear Wheel: Industry Nine Whisp Carbon rear (Micro Spline, SOLiX Classic)
Whisp Carbon (Micro Spline, 1/1)
2 of 2 parts on this list are verified rows here and are linked.
- Front Wheel: Industry Nine Whisp Carbon front (1/1)
- Rear Wheel: Industry Nine Whisp Carbon rear (Micro Spline, 1/1)
Whisp Carbon (XD, SOLiX Classic)
2 of 2 parts on this list are verified rows here and are linked.
- Front Wheel: Industry Nine Whisp Carbon front (SOLiX Classic)
- Rear Wheel: Industry Nine Whisp Carbon rear (XD, SOLiX Classic)
Whisp Carbon (XD, 1/1)
2 of 2 parts on this list are verified rows here and are linked.
- Front Wheel: Industry Nine Whisp Carbon front (1/1)
- Rear Wheel: Industry Nine Whisp Carbon rear (XD, 1/1)
4 verified variants
| Variant | Price (MSRP) | Weight | Source | Last checked | Build |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Whisp Carbon (Micro Spline, SOLiX Classic) | $1,549.00 | not stated | maker’s page | 2026-07-30 | Build with this |
| Whisp Carbon (Micro Spline, 1/1) | $1,549.00 | not stated | maker’s page | 2026-07-30 | Build with this |
| Whisp Carbon (XD, SOLiX Classic) | $1,549.00 | not stated | maker’s page | 2026-07-30 | Build with this |
| Whisp Carbon (XD, 1/1) | $1,549.00 | not stated | maker’s page | 2026-07-30 | Build with this |
What the maker states1 not published
1 further field the checker looks for is not published by Industry Nine, so we leave it blank rather than estimate it, and that check stays silent on this wheelset. It is maximum system weight. Each is recorded as “not stated by the maker (not checked)”.
Source: each variant links the maker’s own page in the table above. Last checked 2026-07-30.