Trek Marlin Complete Bike
What the checker saysnot checked
No fit check runs on a complete bike, and we will not pretend one does. A complete bike does not fill a slot in the builder, so the checker has no counterpart to compare it against and has never produced a single sentence about one.
$629.99 to $1,399.99 MSRP
What the maker states
- Wheel configs
- Frame takes 29" wheels
- Maximum fork travel
- Approved for a fork up to 100 mm of travel
- Rear axle
- 135x5-qr
- Bottom bracket
- Bottom-bracket shell BSA threaded 73
- Seat tube
- Seatpost diameter 31.6 mm
- Maximum rear rotor
- Rear rotor up to 180 mm (maker-stated maximum)
The maker’s build kit
The maker’s own component list, taken from the page linked below. Nothing on this list has been fit checked as a set.
Marlin 7 (2026)
14 of 21 parts on this list are verified rows here and are linked.
- Frame: Trek Marlin 7 Gen 3
- Fork: RockShox Judy Silver TK (100, QR)
- Front Wheel: Bontrager Kovee TLR (Marlin OE) (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Rear Wheel: Bontrager Kovee TLR (Marlin OE) rear (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Front Tire: Maxxis Rekon 29x2.4 EXO Dual
- Rear Tire: Maxxis Rekon 29x2.4 EXO Dual
- Shifter: SRAM SX Eagle Trigger
- Rear Derailleur: SRAM SX Eagle
- Cassette: SRAM PG-1210 SX Eagle 11-50 (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Chain: SRAM SX Eagle 12-speed (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Crankset: SRAM SX Eagle Powerspline
- Bottom Bracket: SRAM PowerSpline BB-PS-A1
- Front Brake: Shimano BR-MT200 (2-piston)
- Rear Brake: Shimano BR-MT200 (2-piston)
- Front Rotor: Shimano SM-RT26 180mm (6-bolt)
- Rear Rotor: Shimano SM-RT26 160mm (6-bolt)
- Handlebar: Bontrager Comp 31.8 15mm Rise
- Stem: Bontrager Comp 31.8 7-Degree (50mm)
- Grips: Bontrager XR Trail Comp Lock-On (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Saddle: Bontrager Arvada (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Dropper Post: TranzX JD-YSI34 (not a verified row in this catalog)
Marlin 4 (2026)
13 of 21 parts on this list are verified rows here and are linked.
- Frame: Trek Marlin 4 Gen 3
- Fork: SR Suntour XCE 28 (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Front Wheel: Bontrager Connection (Marlin 4/5 OE) (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Rear Wheel: Bontrager Connection (Marlin 4/5 OE) rear (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Front Tire: Bontrager Montrose Comp
- Rear Tire: Bontrager Montrose Comp
- Shifter: Shimano SL-M315 (8-speed)
- Rear Derailleur: Shimano ESSA RD-U2000
- Cassette: Shimano CS-HG300 11-45 (8-speed)
- Chain: KMC Z8.3
- Crankset: Prowheel Marlin 4 OE 32T (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Bottom Bracket: Shimano BB-MT501
- Front Brake: Tektro HD-M275 (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Rear Brake: Tektro HD-M275 (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Front Rotor: Tektro TR-54 180mm (6-bolt)
- Rear Rotor: Tektro TR-54 160mm (6-bolt)
- Handlebar: Bontrager Comp 31.8 15mm Rise
- Stem: Bontrager Comp 31.8 7-Degree (50mm)
- Grips: Trek Line Comp (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Saddle: Bontrager Verse Short Comp
- Seatpost (rigid): Bontrager Alloy Seatpost (not a verified row in this catalog)
Marlin 5 (2026)
16 of 21 parts on this list are verified rows here and are linked.
- Frame: Trek Marlin 5 Gen 3
- Fork: SR Suntour XCT 30 (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Front Wheel: Bontrager Connection (Marlin 4/5 OE) (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Rear Wheel: Bontrager Connection (Marlin 4/5 OE) rear (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Front Tire: Bontrager Montrose Comp
- Rear Tire: Bontrager Montrose Comp
- Shifter: Shimano CUES SL-U4000 9-speed
- Rear Derailleur: Shimano CUES RD-U4000 GS 9-speed
- Cassette: Shimano CUES CS-LG300-9 11-46 LinkGlide
- Chain: Shimano CUES CN-LG500 LinkGlide (9-speed)
- Crankset: Shimano CUES FC-U4000-1
- Bottom Bracket: Shimano BB-UN101
- Front Brake: Shimano BR-MT200 (2-piston)
- Rear Brake: Shimano BR-MT200 (2-piston)
- Front Rotor: Shimano SM-RT26 180mm (6-bolt)
- Rear Rotor: Shimano SM-RT26 160mm (6-bolt)
- Handlebar: Bontrager Comp 31.8 15mm Rise
- Stem: Bontrager Comp 31.8 7-Degree (50mm)
- Grips: Trek Line Comp (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Saddle: Bontrager Verse Short Comp
- Seatpost (rigid): Bontrager Alloy Seatpost (not a verified row in this catalog)
Marlin 6 (2026)
16 of 21 parts on this list are verified rows here and are linked.
- Frame: Trek Marlin 6 Gen 3
- Fork: RockShox Judy TK (100, QR, Coil)
- Front Wheel: Bontrager Kovee TLR (Marlin OE) (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Rear Wheel: Bontrager Kovee TLR (Marlin OE) rear (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Front Tire: Bontrager Montrose Comp
- Rear Tire: Bontrager Montrose Comp
- Shifter: Shimano CUES SL-U6000-10R
- Rear Derailleur: Shimano CUES RD-U6000
- Cassette: Shimano CUES CS-LG300
- Chain: KMC X-11 (Shimano CUES OE) (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Crankset: Shimano CUES FC-U6000-1 (30T)
- Bottom Bracket: Shimano BB-MT501
- Front Brake: Shimano BR-MT200 (2-piston)
- Rear Brake: Shimano BR-MT200 (2-piston)
- Front Rotor: Shimano SM-RT26 180mm (6-bolt)
- Rear Rotor: Shimano SM-RT26 160mm (6-bolt)
- Handlebar: Bontrager Comp 31.8 15mm Rise
- Stem: Bontrager Comp 31.8 7-Degree (50mm)
- Grips: Trek Line Comp (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Dropper Post: TranzX JD-YSI34 (not a verified row in this catalog)
- Saddle: Bontrager Verse Short Comp
4 verified variants
| Variant | Price (MSRP) | Weight | Source | Last checked | Build |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marlin 7 (2026) | $1,399.99 | not stated | maker’s page | 2026-07-22 | Build with this |
| Marlin 4 (2026) | $629.99 | not stated | maker’s page | 2026-07-21 | Build with this |
| Marlin 5 (2026) | $849.99 | not stated | maker’s page | 2026-07-21 | Build with this |
| Marlin 6 (2026) | $999.99 | not stated | maker’s page | 2026-07-21 | Build with this |
What the maker states1 not published
1 further field the checker looks for is not published by Trek, so we leave it blank rather than estimate it, and that check stays silent on this complete bike. It is rotor adapter documented. Each is recorded as “not stated by the maker (not checked)”.
Source: each variant links the maker’s own page in the table above. Last checked 2026-07-21 to 2026-07-22.